Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
newbie vaper please read!
chefgaz85 Offline

Likes Given: 1
newbie vaper please read!
hi guys im gaz a newbie from uk.
just wanted to check over a few things as oppinions differ!
ive been smoking cigerettes for 12 years.around 15-20 a day.last week i got sick of the smell of tobacco and the constant weezing so i went online did some research an ordered an eleaf istick and a 30ml container of five pawns grandmaster.wow! ill never smoke a cig again!really enjoyable vape loving the taste and general experience.downsides?well a dry throat thats to be expected and thats about it.my concerns are im still coughing up phlegm.is vaping safe?am i coughing due to giving up tobacco?i genuinely have no desire to smoke and am enjoying my vape.any advice would be great
19-12-2014 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes chefgaz85's post:
Galaxyrider (12-23-2014)
Whiskey Offline

Likes Given: 2,590
RE: newbie vaper please read!
You made a good choice, I have a collection of Isticks and a vapor shark, I love them!!! I heard that juice is awesome!!!
Welcome to TVF, keep-a-vapin' Good
The coughing should go away after your lungs clear out, it takes a few weeks , but you feel so much better, drink lots of water for the dry feeling!!
19-12-2014 07:08 PM
chefgaz85 Offline

its an awesome juice.way too rich and buttery for allday use though.not to mention way too pricey!the first juices i bought were prettty poor so im glad i found fivepawns.thanks for advice re cough.im guessing its just the yeard of tar clearing out 
19-12-2014 07:32 PM
[-] The following 1 user Likes chefgaz85's post:
Whiskey (12-19-2014)
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 9,002
Congratulations on making the switch mate! the coughing is fairly normal and will persist for a while, it's just your lungs clearing out the build-up of tar and toxins.