Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
luxury juices overpriced or worth it?
chefgaz85 Offline

Likes Given: 1
luxury juices overpriced or worth it?
hi guys
so i started my vaping journey with 2 30ml bottles of vapingliquid.com flavours.both 18mg one was red cola one was vanilla.i new nothing of there quality they were simply the brand my cambridge based vape shop sold.underwhelmed if im honest both sweet harsh and no depth of flavour.i then bought 2 buttock clenchingly expensive 30 ml bottles.one lazarus vintage and one five pawns.havnt tried lazarus yet but the five pawns is stunning.expensive yes and the packaging is certainly designed to attract the "its expensive so musr be good" crowd.im a chef so i am fully aware having worked in several michelin starred kitchens that some people enjoy the flavours on the palate while some purely assume something must be great if its expensive.so what do u guys think.are these luxury juices worth the cash or just a cynical marketing ploy?
19-12-2014 03:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Don Offline
Squonk and Toodle Club Member
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 11,625
RE: luxury juices overpriced or worth it?
Hi and welcome Gaz!

In general I'll get the occasional bought juice as a treat. Mostly I make my own. It really isn't hard - just don't use the same utensils for cooking as for juice mixing Smile

There's an outfit called VaperCaper which is run by a chef and while the juice isn't free, it is nice and not expensive by comparison with some of the juices out there. There's also Chef's Vapour which is run by chefs too.

Mixing is easy and cheap.And a lot of fun.

TVF tested battery info to be found here

http://www.preventsuicideapp.com

[Image: 24291313393_16615b20b2_m.jpg]
19-12-2014 03:40 PM
chefgaz85 Offline