Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
eVic VTC Mini 60W as a starter-kit?
teyssere Offline

Likes Given: 0
eVic VTC Mini 60W as a starter-kit?
Hi. 

Im new to vaping, and have never smoked in my life. I find vaping interesting, and i would like to start (with no nicotine, just doing it for the flavour/smell/clouds...). 

After some research i think i have found something decent to start with. I bought a evic VTC Mini 60W kit from vapenw.com, along with some e-juice. I have spent some time reading about making my own ejuice, so i ordered 500ml PG and 500ml VG, and of course some flavours. 

So, my question is; do i need anything more? Should i buy a new tank right away, or is the stock one good enough? How often do coils need to be replaced? And when i buy new coils, what types do you guys recommend? 

Thanks in advance for any help!

Stephan, Norway.
18-11-2015 06:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
paulS Offline
Authentic Old Git
FreeCycle

Likes Given: 2,104
RE: eVic VTC Mini 60W as a starter-kit?
First off you can go online and upgrade that mini to 75 watts and TC SS. I would start there. Then the tank. The tank is okay for a starter tank. It has decent TC coils and has decent air flow. It is not one of the better tanks currently available but it is very usable for a new vaper. I would not change anything yet. Try vaping those nickel coils at anywhere from 400 - 450 as a start. Find where you are comfortable. What is super bout the Evic VTC is that it is fully upgradeable, has a removable battery and plenty of power. In fact it is my favorite mod by far. I take one to work ebvery day ( I have two one is tiffany blue with a bellus and the other is white with a kanger white min with RBA). As an everyday set up it is brilliant.