Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Vamo V5 Resistance vs. Atomizer Resistance - Problems?
RickFost Offline

Likes Given: 0
Vamo V5 Resistance vs. Atomizer Resistance - Problems?
Hello-

I'm relatively new to vaping and am hoping to get into mechanical mods.  I've started with the entry-level Vamo 5.  I've had no problems using the atomizers that came with the kit, nor with pen refill cartridges.  However, I'm interested in dry herb and wax use, as well.

For dry herb use, I purcahsed a Cloupor Cloutank M4 (http://www.cloupor.com/cloutank-m4-vapor...wholesale) and, for wax, I purchased a Cloutank M4 Upgrade Kit (http://clouporusa.com/cloutank-m4-upgrad...ent-glass/

After ordering both Cloupor products, I noticed that the resistance of the heating wires is 1.2-1.3ohm.  The Vamo V5 has a resistance rating of 1.5-5.0ohm.

Am I completely screwed?  Is it still possible to use these atomizers without damaging my Vamo V5?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
(This post was last modified: 26-09-2014 02:46 PM by RickFost.)
26-09-2014 02:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes RickFost's post:
vapejuiceuk (06-11-2016)
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 8,292
RE: Vamos V5 Resistance vs. Atomizer Resistance - Problems?
I thought the Vamo could fire down to 1.2 Ohms.. I'm not sure about the V5 though. Maybe someone else will know.

Either way you won't damage the vamo so give it a try and see if they work.
26-09-2014 02:54 PM
[-] The following 1 user Likes Spasmod's post:
vapejuiceuk (06-11-2016)
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
The website says 1.5ohms is the minimum, but that doesn't really matter. If it's too low, it won't hurt anything it just might not fire. So you might as well try it out because it might fire anyway.