Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Triade goes OFF
Author Message
Atavar Offline
Member
***

Posts: 175
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 185 in 82 posts
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Triade goes OFF
So I wrapped some fused Claptons for the TFV8 in SS to go to TC mode when I fire it at 300F instead of heating the display goes to OFF.
The batts are somewhat low and in the charger now.  Could this be the problem?
03-12-2016 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
gentlydoingit* Offline
TVF FreeCycle Manager
******
FreeCycle Manager

Posts: 5,991
Likes Given: 7,008
Likes Received: 9,300 in 4,107 posts
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 186
Post: #2
RE: Triade goes OFF
Yep, it won't fire if the v is over the ir Tongue

Don't forget to apply for the freecycle section!
http://www.thevapingforum.com/Forum-FreeCycle--191
03-12-2016 10:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes gentlydoingit*'s post:
BOB (12-03-2016)
Atavar Offline
Member
***

Posts: 175
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 185 in 82 posts
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Triade goes OFF
(03-12-2016 10:05 PM)Atavar Wrote:  So I wrapped some fused Claptons for the TFV8 in SS to go to TC mode when I fire it at 300F instead of heating the display goes to OFF.
The batts are somewhat low and in the charger now.  Could this be the problem?
Well, after digging around I gave up and took the unit in to the local B&M.  Did pretty much everything, including rebuilding coils, reset the mod, exchanged the mod and nothing worked until we went in to eScribe and set the room temperature, then everything works again.  I don't get it, but ok.
04-12-2016 04:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Fatboy Offline
FreeCycle Member
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 6,463
Likes Given: 18,551
Likes Received: 9,080 in 4,385 posts
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 165
Post: #4
RE: Triade goes OFF
Avatar, glad it all worked out - sometimes these things happen - glad you didn't give up --- or throw the mod across the room! Tongue
04-12-2016 11:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
ecignut Offline
Squonk and Toodle Club Member
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 9,725
Likes Given: 14,535
Likes Received: 16,589 in 7,634 posts
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 205
Post: #5
RE: Triade goes OFF
Or into a fountain[Image: tongue.gif].
04-12-2016 11:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 3 users Like ecignut's post:
Fatboy (12-04-2016), Michael (12-04-2016), paulS (12-04-2016)
paulS Offline
mech boy who sometimes toodles
*****
FreeCycle

Posts: 3,769
Likes Given: 2,018
Likes Received: 7,098 in 2,905 posts
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 121
Post: #6
RE: Triade goes OFF
Fountain? Did someone mention a fountain?

[Image: Eqyojf3.jpg?1]
04-12-2016 03:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 3 users Like paulS's post:
ecignut (12-04-2016), Fatboy (12-05-2016), Michael (12-04-2016)
TinWhisker Offline
Hello World
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 12,384
Likes Given: 15,867
Likes Received: 19,904 in 9,024 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 206
Post: #7
RE: Triade goes OFF
Room temp resistance is critical for TC operation, since the coefficient is baseline calibrated at room temperature. The mod won't be able to read properly if that's incorrect.
04-12-2016 04:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes TinWhisker's post:
ecignut (12-04-2016)
Atavar Offline
Member
***

Posts: 175
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 185 in 82 posts
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Triade goes OFF
(04-12-2016 04:12 PM)TinWhisker Wrote:  Room temp resistance is critical for TC operation, since the coefficient is baseline calibrated at room temperature. The mod won't be able to read properly if that's incorrect.
Yeah, apparently the room temperature needs to be calibrated in the Triade for TC mode to work.  Needless to say the first thing i did when I got home with a working box was download and save all the settings so I have a baseline. 
04-12-2016 04:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Atavar's post:
gentlydoingit* (12-04-2016)
TinWhisker Offline
Hello World
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 12,384
Likes Given: 15,867
Likes Received: 19,904 in 9,024 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 206
Post: #9
RE: Triade goes OFF
Yep, that's true of all mods in TC though, not just the tirade.
04-12-2016 04:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
gentlydoingit* Offline
TVF FreeCycle Manager
******
FreeCycle Manager

Posts: 5,991
Likes Given: 7,008
Likes Received: 9,300 in 4,107 posts
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 186
Post: #10
RE: Triade goes OFF
Mine came with functioning tc, praps I was just lucky? 

Don't forget to apply for the freecycle section!
http://www.thevapingforum.com/Forum-FreeCycle--191
04-12-2016 06:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 4 users Like gentlydoingit*'s post:
bibliora (12-04-2016), ecignut (12-04-2016), Michael (12-04-2016), TinWhisker (12-04-2016)
Post Reply