Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Struggling with MTL Set up to quit smoking
Torskus77 Offline

Likes Given: 1
Struggling with MTL Set up to quit smoking
Hi there. I am pretty new to vaping. Some of my friends quit smoking using vapes. With the ever increasing cost of smoking in England, and the obvious health dangers, I decided it was time to give it
a go.

I will admit right now, my first stop before diving in should have been here, but I went off advice from friends and have been left with a few problems to get where I want to be with vaping.

I went and bought the latest Smok set up, Smok Alien, very stylish it is indeed. Instantly on using it, it was obvious this set up was not for me, I knew nothing about Sub tanks and the difference. I actually needed the mouth to lung hit, to replicate best possible smoking. Almost blew my brains out on first blast. I discussed further with a friend and he said it was the tank and coil that were the problem and that I needed a non sub tank. So I got the Aspire Triton Mini, advised by the man in the shop that this was a good tank for mouth to lung (feel free to tell me different if that's the case)

Okay so now I put it on my Smok Alien, and it is awful, nothing like when I was allowed to test it in the shop on a different atomizer. I feel the Smok Alien isn't the right way to go here, it has all kinds of settings, heat settings. When I have it on 20 watts hardly anything comes through, and I was told not to have it on higher than 20 watts as the coil couldn't take it.

So my question really is is there any way I can get this Smok Alien to work as a mouth to lung with the Aspire Triton Mini? Or do I have to buy a different set up? I'd rather just stick with what I have if possible as I have only just got it all, but would be willing to start over to get it right. It has been costly so far, but if I can quite cigarettes, I will recoup the money pretty quickly.