Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Some advice please??
vapenquit Offline

Likes Given: 0
Some advice please??
Hi Guy's so I am new to Vaping, and I have bought and aspire twist but I am wondering how to go after this to maybe upgrade, any idea's??
27-02-2014 06:13 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes vapenquit's post:
vapejuiceuk (05-25-2016)
Don Offline
Squonk and Toodle Club Member
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 12,227
RE: Some advice please??
Hi and welcome.

I'd look at something like a Vamo (Though it is pretty huge). Variable Wattage is very nice to have.

You'd obviously need some 18650 batteries (Get them from Torchy on eBay) and a good charger. The Xtar ones aren't expensive and are good. You can find out about most types of 18650 and charger at the links. The reviews by HKJ are particularly worthwhile - the screeds of data are useful, but you can skip to whether he recommends a battery or not.

As for an atomiser, I like the Taifun GT clone, but Fasttech are out of them just now and may, or may not get them in any time soon. It is one of the easiest atomisers to set up. Just don't overfill it or it will leak. The Pulse G clone from Fasttech is good and is worth a look. Like all Genesis type atomisers it will leak if it isn't upright.

TVF tested battery info to be found here

http://www.preventsuicideapp.com

[Image: 24291313393_16615b20b2_m.jpg]
27-02-2014 06:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 2 users Like Don's post:
Spasmod (02-28-2014), vapejuiceuk (05-25-2016)
gords1001 Offline
Sir Gords - Slayer of Joose !

Likes Given: 500
Right. You have a couple of options.

You can accept that you will end up using round li ion cells, and start gearing up from there, or you can try to stick to sealed cell units with their own chargers.