Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Not happy with Kangertek NEBOX - rec needed
beefsteak Offline

Likes Given: 0
Not happy with Kangertek NEBOX - rec needed
Hi all,

I'm fairly new to vaping so my apologies for not using the proper terminology.

About a month ago I went to a vaping store in Atlanta and was advised to buy a NEBOX as a good all around solution to vaping.  After one month of using it, there are several things I don't like:

1.  The paint on the button peeled off.  The paint is also chipped around the edges.
2.  The mouthpiece broke off.
3.  The battery cover is not flush and it is difficult to screw/unscrew.
4.  When I drag, I constantly get unvaped eliquid in my mouth/throat.
5.  There is no way to control the airflow.
6.  The display reads a .32 ohm resistance even though I'm using a .2 ohm resistance.

Things I like:
1.  long battery life
2.  easy to read and use display.
3.  large tank.

Anyways, I'll probably give this away to my brother.  Can someone help me get a quality vaping device that will not leak ejuice in my throat and get me huge, satisfying clouds?  I'd like to keep it under $200 if possible.  Thanks!

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

(This post was last modified: 31-12-2015 02:24 AM by beefsteak.)
31-12-2015 02:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
peter-k Offline

Likes Given: 47
RE: Not happy with Kangertek NEBOX - rec needed
I thought this being a cheaply assempled item when I saw it. Sorry not to offend buyers it is only my irrelevant opinion.

Anyway, nothing like the feel of stainless steel, this feelt like a plastic item to me.

Joyetech Cuboid + an one of those popular extra tanks.
Kbox Mini Platinum if you like a smaller device.
31-12-2015 04:21 AM
[-] The following 1 user Likes peter-k's post:
TinWhisker (12-31-2015)
Chuck-Drl Offline
Resident Wiseguy
FreeCycle

Likes Given: 3,739
the KBOX has a difficult battery cover as well , in all its my only beef with the product.