Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Noob Geezer
Atavar Offline

Likes Given: 0
Noob Geezer
Brand new to vaping and started on the recommendation of my doctor.  He suggested it after I told him the only way I could quit smoking was if he put me in a coma for a month.  I did suggest that if he did that he could put me on an IV diet and e-stim my muscles so I would wake up addiction free and skinny and buffed but he didn't think that was a good idea..  lol

I am 60+ years old, have smoked a pack a day for more than 40 of those years.  I have tried all the drugs and substitutes but nothing help me beat the addiction so I am trying vaping now in hopes that will let me gradually taper off nicotine and avoid all the other toxins and poisons in tobacco smoke.

My first mod is a Kanger TC-75 starter kit and I absolutely love it.  I am a bit of a tech head and this mod offers enough modes and controls to keep me interested.  

I went to the wrong local shop first and paid way too much money for the kit (like $74) but that is done and I am learning.  Don't get me wrong, I don't mind paying for what I get and I am very willing to pay a premium for help, advice and support.  Most of the shops here in Sioux falls are really like amateur hour, underfunded and undertrained, really not professional. It does get my goat when I do some research and they are charging 50-200 percent above internet prices for hardware.  

In addition to the kit tank I got an Aspire Quad-Flex Survival kit for a second tank, mainly because I was/am ignorant and thought the flexibility to configure different tanks could be a good thing. So far I have just set up the RDA and am really enjoying that for sitting on the couch at home watching TV.