Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New to building
SuthernStylin Offline

Likes Given: 0
New to building
I've been vaping about 2 months.  Yesterday I finally decided to make the leap to an RDA. I went to my local shop in hopes of get the Plume Veil, (clone)but they was out. I ended up getting the mutilator. Only cause I was somewhat familiar with it from reviews and YouTube. So far I'm not very impressed with it. The heat fins make this thing hard to get a firm grip to adjust my airflow. It just spins in your fingers. The inner seems too tight for airflow adjustment as well. 

As stated above,  I'm new to building and vaping in general. So the electrical side of things is still unclear to me. My mod is a 50w Innokin Disrupter with the 3300 mAh. 20 amp max continuous output. With 0.02 resistance.  Been using the isub g.

I got my coil building toolkit. It's got all I need at the moment.  Ohms reader,  ceremic tweezers, 3 wrap sizes limited to 20, 25, 30 which I believe equates to 2mm, 2.6mm, and 3mm? Needle nose pliers etc.

I'm wanting to build mostly for flavor, but I like good clouds too, but who don't,  right?  For the moment I only have 6ft of 26 gauge. I'm honestly not even sure what kind it is. Bacon cotton, which is only type they had.

Last night I built a dual coil. I think with 11 wraps on the 20cw/2mm tool? I couldn't for the life of me get the coils to fire at the same time/rate. I played with it awhile.  Do the wire wraps need to be the exact length and go into the posts the same way?  ie: The loop coming from the top, or the bottom,  or does it matter.
 What about how far out the coil is off the posts?
How high, or deep, should the coils be?or same height as posts?
How much cotton is too much, or too little?  Should the cotton be tight,  or fluffy in the posts? 
Should the cotton be pressed towards the 
posts, or around the juice well walls? Or just draped down enough from coils to just touch the bottom of well?