Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New to Vape
Jackiiielynnn Offline

Likes Given: 0
Shocked New to Vape
Im somewhat new to vaping and I have become obsessed.  I currently have a Fantasia e hookah but would like to upgrade to the next best thing but im unsure what the next step is or where to get it.  Any suggestions? 
26-12-2013 04:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Jackiiielynnn's post:
vapejuiceuk (06-04-2016)
Don Offline
Squonk and Toodle Club Member
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 11,544
RE: New to Vape
Hi and welcome! You'll fit in just fine here.

I'm no expert but I very much like my Vamo mod https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1000...ge-mod-apv and the Pulse G clone https://www.fasttech.com/products/1411/1...izer-2-5ml on top of it. To make your own life easier, get some Kanthal ribbon for coiling, it is so much easier than fine wire to make coils with.

Not so sure about US suppliers as I live on the other side of the Atlantic. The usual HK suspects seem to be a bit better organised for getting stuff shipped out in a reasonable time than they have been in recent years. But look out for Chinese New Year when the whole country is closed for 1-2 weeks and things get a bit chaotic around then.

TVF tested battery info to be found here

http://www.preventsuicideapp.com

[Image: 24291313393_16615b20b2_m.jpg]
26-12-2013 10:53 AM
[-] The following 1 user Likes Don's post:
vapejuiceuk (06-04-2016)
gords1001 Offline
Sir Gords - Slayer of Joose !

Likes Given: 500
I'll second the vamo suggestion, I'd also suggest looking at a good kayfun clone, I have a tobeco version and it a real nice atomiser.

If you new to making coils and wicks, get something cheap like an igo-w dripper to practice on, their easy to work with, can easily take dual coils so you can get used to that and can be modded to give plumes of vapour if that tickles your fancy.