Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New and Confused
Varrot Offline

Likes Given: 3
New and Confused
Hello everyone!

I am new to the vaping world. I started by using Blu cigs and then I bought a V2 Series 3. I found it works OK with some of the eliquids I first bought, but I did not like any of them. I then tried the Johnson Creek eliquids and really like them, but they do not work well at all in the V2 Series 3. Once in awhile I get a good vape, but many times I just get nothing or a burnt taste.

I keep looking around at the vaporizers, but I feel I get more confused as I am looking. I have no idea what t buy at this point. I don't have a huge budget right now, but I could spend up to $100 for a new vaporizer. I am trying to find one that works well with their juices, which many are PG free. I see Johnson Creek has the Tea, which looks like it has a nice price, but I see many people don't like the Canteen Pro cartridge. Will other brands of cartridges work? Then there are the coils. I don't even know what they are. Are they used so that you don't have to buy another cartridge? You just replace the coil? I have no idea what to look for right now and it is rather frustrating.

I have looked around the forums, but don't even know what to really look for.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
23-11-2015 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 8,127
RE: New and Confused
Welcome to our community Varrot!

The main problem with the V2 series 3 looks to be the non standard proprietary magnetic coupling for the tanks. This means you're kind of stuck with their own tanks which probably are not giving you the satisfactory vape you're looking for.

If you want to keep the same form-factor. A good unit I would suggest is something like the Innokin iTaste VV... couple that with a Nautilus Mini and you'll have an excellent setup with a great vape.