Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New Box
Buckshot Offline

Likes Given: 0
New Box
Hi all, i'm new to vaping, started a couple of weeks ago after 50 years of roll ups, not had a ciggie since. Initially i bought a Vision 2 Spinner with a kangertech 3 but it's in the car for a back up now since my Innokin MVP 3.0 Pro with a Nautilus bvc tank arrived in the post 2 days ago.
The thing is i'd like to know how much wattage is safe to go up to with a 1.6 coil.
I've got a selection of juices to try, mostly 20mg tobacco flavour and some sweeter ones, all around 12 mg.
Any advice and comments on my kit would be appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.
18-12-2015 05:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Darkspeeds Offline

Likes Given: 6
RE: New Box
Hi buckshot! 
I use to run my nautalis around 10-12 watts but seeing how you have such a high nic level im sure it would be like sucking fire down your throat lol.
Maybe try a lower nic and you will be able to take longer more satisfying draws on it. You will still be getting the same nicotene cause you will be taking bigger hits.
Hope that helped!
18-12-2015 05:51 PM
[-] The following 1 user Likes Darkspeeds's post:
Spasmod (12-18-2015)
Buckshot Offline

(18-12-2015 05:51 PM)Darkspeeds Wrote:  Hi buckshot! 
I use to run my nautalis around 10-12 watts but seeing how you have such a high nic level im sure it would be like sucking fire down your throat lol.
Maybe try a lower nic and you will be able to take longer more satisfying draws on it. You will still be getting the same nicotene cause you will be taking bigger hits.
Hope that helped!
Thanks DS, any advice from you guys is helpful, i guess it's a case of trial and error.
I'm getting flavour but i'd like to replicate the "baccy hit" as much as possible.
Is it ok to mix and match the juices, ie 3 parts baccy/1 part fruity for example?
18-12-2015 05:57 PM
[-] The following 2 users Like Buckshot's post: