Thread Closed 

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Looking for thin copper or brass mech mod
Siren Offline

Likes Given: 0
Looking for thin copper or brass mech mod
Hello!

I'm pretty new to vaping, and I'm looking for a copper or brass mech mod because I want to have a patina done on it (despite some of the negative things I've read about it). Trouble is, I hate the looks of those big thick mech mods, and to be honest, I don't know anything about mods anyway! I assume the difference is that I can take the battery out easily, as the guy doing the patina prefers working with mech mods, and the battery I ordered (Vision Spinner II) is steel. So, I'm looking for a thin, copper or brass mech mod, if anyone knows if one exists.

Alternatively, if anyone knows of a regular battery in copper or brass, I'd be happy to hear, as I believe I may can tip him extra to gut the battery. 

Additionally, I'm putting together my own device and I'm new, so I appreciate any advice on the pieces I ordered...
-Vision Spinner II battery
-Aspire Nautilus Mini (Clearomizer)
-Aspire Nautilus Mini Replacement tank (with the pretty metal work)

Is this all I need? And will these work together? Did I do wrong by buying the Mini PLUS the replacement tank? It didn't look like there was a way around buying both.

I'll be using Hemp Honey CBD oil (it's a oil infused e-liquid so I think it's considered VG), if that makes any difference.

Thanks so much for everyone's help in advance! 
11-12-2014 01:24 AM
Find all posts by this user
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 8,298
RE: Looking for thin copper or brass mech mod
Hi Siren and welcome!

That setup you have chosen is exactly what I would have recommended, either that or the Ola X. I don't think you'll have any issues with that setup at all.