Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Kanger subtank plus problem
Author Message
ryder1337 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 5 in 1 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Kanger subtank plus problem
Hello guys
Today im bothering you with a question.
I bought a Kanger subtank plus from my local vapeshop, and i dont seem to get it to work in temp control. it currently runs in power wattage.
Im using a evic vtc mini (white). Usually, when i place a new coil or tank on my Evic, it recognises it as a new coil and i can ohms and stuff.
In this case, i cant lock the rezistance, i cant set it to run in temp control.
Installed on the kanger i have a OCC coilhead at 0.5 ohms.
i have tried everything in the tutorials from youtube, nothing seems to work. Im still at the start of my vaping experience, and i need some help.Cray2
19-01-2016 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
paulS Offline
mech boy who sometimes toodles
*****
FreeCycle

Posts: 3,815
Likes Given: 2,027
Likes Received: 7,173 in 2,941 posts
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 121
Post: #2
RE: Kanger subtank plus problem
Your coil is not a TC coil. There is a nickel coil for the Kanger. So do not run that in TC. Once you put the new coil on the Evic click three times to get into your settings ans set for TC. If you are having problems then go back to your local vape store. They will help you. Trying to vape a kanthal coil in TC is BAD. They should have explained the various coils available to you.

[Image: Eqyojf3.jpg?1]
(This post was last modified: 19-01-2016 03:33 PM by paulS.)
19-01-2016 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes paulS's post:
gentlydoingit* (01-19-2016)
peter-k Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 338
Likes Given: 47
Likes Received: 269 in 169 posts
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #3
RE: Kanger subtank plus problem
If this is an original Kanger OCC 0.5 ohm coil it can't. Congratulations to your clever device, it prevented you from doing so.

If your Subtank came with an RBA deck use that one. Buy some Ti wire and it will run fine in TC. I can also recommend TCR and SS wire.
19-01-2016 03:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
ryder1337 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 5 in 1 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Kanger subtank plus problem
ok i got it. so there will be no problem if i run the stock coils in power wattage right? thats what i was afraid of, not to damage the coil head by running it in power mode.
19-01-2016 03:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
peter-k Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 338
Likes Given: 47
Likes Received: 269 in 169 posts
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: Kanger subtank plus problem
The coils that came with my Subtank are all for power mode.

One more thing. Don't fill the thank up to the brim. Better flavour and no leaking if you stop topping up 1 or 2 mm below the chimney.
19-01-2016 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
ryder1337 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 5 in 1 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Kanger subtank plus problem
(19-01-2016 04:17 PM)peter-k Wrote:  The coils that came with my Subtank are all for power mode.

One more thing. Don't fill the thank up to the brim. Better flavour and no leaking if you stop topping up 1 or 2 mm below the chimney.

thanks for the help. have a nice one
19-01-2016 04:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply