Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Jumped In With Both Feet.
Ellcapitan Offline

Likes Given: 0
Jumped In With Both Feet.
Hello all! I'm just getting into vaping. First, let me declare one thing: I am NOT a cigarette smoker (though I DO like cigars...so I'm no stranger to nicotine). I initially got into this for my girlfriend, who is a smoker, to get her to quit. It worked! And, now I'm into it too. Its a great (though slightly finicky and pricey) little hobby. Like many ppl I suppose, I started out with cheap disposables. Realizing the error in my ways, I quickly moved on to the good stuff. I now have an Egrip, and an Itaste VV with a small Aspire tank. As far as where I'll be going next, I looked at the Eleaf Istick, but I think next I'll be going with an eGo One XL. My juice of choice at the moment is 5 Pawns Gambit (though it is a little harsh in the Egrip). But, I will be trying a lot of others, based on advice I've gathered here.

As for newbie questions, I have a few of them of course. The seemingly newbie-est of them being, is there any "secret" way of cleaning spent coils? Maybe like, soaking/agitating them in alcohol, and letting them thoroughly dry? Just seems very wasteful to keep throwing them out every week or two. Another thing I don't yet understand is the difference between variable wattage and variable voltage, and why and when you'd choose one over the other. Another thing I'd like to know is, if I can get a juice with CAFFEINE in it along with (or even instead of) nicotine. Otherwise, I guess I just have to catch up on some of the basic terminology... I'll get there. Thanks for reading. Sorry for long-winded first post. Subsequent posts won't be like this.
31-03-2015 02:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
RE: Jumped In With Both Feet.