Thread Closed 

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I need help with my RIG v2
Queenzombiie Offline

Likes Given: 0
I need help with my RIG v2
So i just bought a rig v2 red and black skull camo and i am planning on buying the matching roighneck rda for it soon.. but fir right now i have a hellboy, a zephyrus v2, a arctic tank and a lush... my question is... would i be able to use my arctic tank on my rig withought dying or having a hand blown off???

Please keep in mind im still a noob and im not much of an expert on rdas and mods... ive attached the arctic tank onto the rig but havennot placed a battery in it for fear of death lol (over reaction)
05-02-2016 04:12 AM
Find all posts by this user
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
RE: I need help with my RIG v2
You can use the Arctic on a mechanical mod if you want. Personally, I prefer to use tanks on regulated mods and only use RDAs on mech mods like your Rig, because tanks have smaller coils than RDAs and are a little weaker so it's good to be able to adjust the settings if you need to. But the Arctic is a high power tank anyway and works well at around 4V, so it should be fine. I say "should" just because it could cause your coils to go bad sooner than they would on a regulated mod. I've used my Arctic on a mech mod before, and there's no reason it should blow your hand or face off, since it's made to handle high power, but it likely won't perform as well as it's intended. 
05-02-2016 06:00 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
GKelly Offline