Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I'm choking to death!
MajorTom Offline

Likes Given: 1
I'm choking to death!
Hi all, I'm new to vaping despite the fact that I was on the ground level with ecigs about 10 years ago. It was a very good experience, but the refills were pretty pricey at the time. 
Now that cigs are very pricey I thought it a good idea to vape. 

I was looking online at eleaf starter kits and thought I'd go with the local vap shop for a more hands on approach and questions for the sales team. 
They didn't offer a satisfactory line in my opinion, but they had more know how than the girls at the local tobacco store. 

He steered me towards the Smok stick V8 Baby starter pack.
It came with 2 coils: one 0.15 and one 0.25 ohm which my understanding is both are preferable for mouth to lung puffers. But don't ask me what the wattage is, I just don't know, but on the lips it's approaching hot. 

Being a pack a day smoker using 8mg nicotine cigs I probably should have got 6mg juice instead of 12mg. 

The dealer showed me how to install the 0.15 coil and prime the wick  then fill the tank with 12mg tobacco flavored juice (made by Pure) Simple enough really. 
We opened the air flow to the widest during the after sale demo.  
Out the door and in my truck I turned it off and took a moderate puff and about choked to the point where taking the next breath was a dream. Smoke was a bit less that of a cigarette. Woah Nelly that don't seem right. Took a smaller puff, same sensation and choke cough. Tried a third time and put it down.
On the way home I coughed up a bit of mucus and my chest felt like I was starting a cold. 
Thinking it could be a bad coil, I primed up the wick real good in the 0.25 coil and took a short puff and choked as bad as the first one. 

OK dudes and dudettes, what's the problem with my 1st vaps? Crap juice or unit? This is an intolerable experience to be nice about it.