Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hi folks
John S Offline

Likes Given: 12
Hi folks
Hi everybody, have been listening in on RY4 radio for a while now got chatting with Martin (Spasmod)
after having a little look around here I thought what a smashing place to join in.

I've been vaping for around 8 months or so now. and really had no intention of stopping smoking.
just that I was getting up to around 40 a day and wanted to save a little cash.

I started with a 10Motives rechargeable, and within a week I had realised I actually hadn't had a ciggie
for a few days and I was blown away by that, bearing in mind I had been a smoker since I was 9
and non stop for the last 44 years.

So from there to ego's, Evods etc. and now on to rebuildables and loving them along with a bit of diy mixing.
So did I save a little cash? erm probably not, but I've met and chatted to some awesome people on this journey so far.
and that to me is worth a small fortune in itself.

Anyway as usual I rabbit on too much, I hope to learn a lot here, and if I can give a little help now and then I certainly will.
Cheers John. Smile
21-01-2014 08:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Don Offline
Pod and Squonk Club founder :)
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 15,156
RE: Hi folks
Hi and welcome John

Good to have you here.

Hope you have fun.

There should be competitions coming soon.

http://www.preventsuicideapp.com
21-01-2014 08:36 PM
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 9,002
Hey John, I'm glad you joined us here at TVF, it's absolutely great to see you here!

You've already met Don, Johnny and myself over at RY4 radio but probably haven't met some of the other guys here. I'm sure they'll be along soon though Big Grin

A few of these guys have been vaping for years so it's quite enlightening when they get together and talk about all the vintage mods Crazy .