Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Help Please
newhunter Offline

Likes Given: 1
Help Please
  Hello,
I have the iTaste MVP 2.0, I am wondering if you could assist me in choosing the proper rebuildable. I am new at this and am tired of having to buy manufactured coils that don't last. I vape  for the flavor (fruits, desserts, candy..ect) and somewhat the cloud.

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thank you,
newhunter
18-12-2014 04:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes newhunter's post:
Galaxyrider (12-19-2014)
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 8,463
RE: Help Please
Welcome to TVF buddy

Right now from what I've seen and heard, my suggestion would be a Lemo tank. It's versatile enough to cater for all your vaping needs be it sub ohm or standard vaping styles. Easy to build, easy to wick, gives great flavour and just works.

The new Kanger Sub tank seems pretty impressive too but it's a 25mm tank. I'm not sure how that would look on an MVP.

I'm sure some of the guys will give some great suggestions 
18-12-2014 05:36 PM
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
Welcome to the forum! 

For an MVP, you'll want something you can build to at least 1.0 ohms or higher. To do that, it's easiest to start with a single coil Atomizer then maybe upgrade later once you get the hang of it. Do you want a tank or a dripper? Tanks are usually a little bit harder to build, but you get the added bonus of being able to use it while driving. I don't know a lot about rebuildable tanks myself, since I use drippers mainly so I'll leave that suggestion to someone else. 
If you want a dripper, I'd suggest getting a Veritas. It's not the easiest to build, but it's not super difficult either and it creates awesome flavor. Just watch RiP Trippers' build video to learn how to build a single horizontal coil that's amazing. Or, you could get something that's made for single coils like an Igo-L.