Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
[FAQ] What Gear Should I Get?
Michael Offline
Social Media Manager
Media Manager

Likes Given: 15,519
[FAQ] What Gear Should I Get?
We get a lot of questions here on TVF about "which mod/RDA/tank should I buy?" so I wanted to make this thread in hopes of answering some questions for people who are new to vaping or just want to upgrade their equipment. 

Let me start by saying that I am by no means an expert. I'd guess I've been vaping for about three years now (I don't recall when I bought my first ecig), and in that time I've used a lot of different mods, juices, RDAs and tanks. I've learned a lot about what works and what doesn't, which brands to trust or avoid, and how to get a good vape. But I don't know everything, not even close. If anyone else wants to contribute to this list, then by all means send me a PM to talk about it. I'll update this list as often as I can since new and better gear is being released all the time, but I'm just one man and I can't afford to test everything, so if you like a particular mod or something and would like me to add it, definitely PM me. Also let me just say that this list is my own opinion, not necessarily that of everyone at TVF, because everyone is different and what works for me might not work for everyone. 

IMPORTANT!!! A note about cell safety - many of my mod recommendations will be mods that take 18650 cells, rather than having built-in batteries. If you're new to vaping, or haven't used 18650s before, be sure to check out our FAQ post "Which battery should I use?" where I talked about the best 18650 cells available. Also check out the post "What the heck is Ohm's Law?" where I described in more detail how to use math to figure out if your build is safe. Cell safety is THE MOST IMPORTANT thing about vaping, and is too often overlooked, so do yourself a favor and read those so you know how to keep from blowing your face off.