Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Easy question from a noob
cavanzo Offline

Likes Given: 8
Easy question from a noob
Hello People, Newbie here. I just got a Kangertech Subbox Platinum and a Kangertech Subtank Mini to begin vaping.
I will vape primarily at the office and I would prefer to be as discrete as possible when doing it. 
Which would be the best settings (subbox platinum and subtank mini) and type of e-liquids to produce the least amount of noticeable vapor when exhaling??
Appreciate your help!! 
06-03-2016 07:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
RE: Easy question from a noob
To produce minimal vapor, you'll want a high resistance coil, used with high PG juice at low watts. I seem to recall hearing that the SubTank can use ProTank 3 coils, if so you might want to try a 1.8 ohm ProTank coil with 70PG/30VG juice at around 8-10W. 50/50 juice would be fine too. This kind of setup will need higher nicotine in the juice to give you the "head buzz" of a cigarette than you would need using SubTank coils. 
A trick for stealth vaping: after you take a off, hold your breath for a few seconds. This gives the vapor more time to dissipate in your lungs. Then exhale slowly through as small an opening in your lips as possible, kind of like whistling, this forces the vapor to dissipate quickly. You can hold your hand in front of your mouth as if you were coughing, which covers it up even more. 
Above all, don't get caught. It's bad for vaping's reputation, since many people already see vapers as rebellious and antagonistic. So if there's a way to vape without having to be stealthy, like if you can go to your car or a smoking area or even a bathroom stall, do that instead. 
06-03-2016 07:54 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Michael's post:
cavanzo (03-06-2016)
cavanzo Offline

Likes Given: 8