Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Complete novice need basic help TIA
MrPeanutButter Offline

Likes Given: 8
Complete novice need basic help TIA
So yeah, I’m a complete novice I have no idea what I’m doing here. I’m pretty overwhelmed with all of the options. I am trying to stop smoking and I’ve seen a lot of people have success with vaping and thought I would give it a try. Not only were they having success, but many seemed to enjoy it. That said, I don’t know where to start. I have browsed the interwebz In search of knowledge yet I’ve only been overloaded and completely deluged with the possibilities. A friend at work recommended that I try a JUUL Starter pack that comes with five cartridges while another recommended an Njoy e-cig starter pack with the E liquid.

Having said that, much of what I’ve read frown on both. So would you say that either person gave me good information or should I look elsewhere? If I should look elsewhere, where is elsewhere? LOL I really just want something that has the potential to replicate the feeling of a cigarette without needing to be a rocket scientist/chemist to inhale nicotine.

With that said, I’m glad to be a new member here and will start reading up and hopefully be able to contribute here in the future as I get acquainted with the subject.. In the meantime, where would you point a rookie like me? Thank you so much in advance!
11-10-2017 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Don Offline
Squonk and Toodle Club Member
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 8,381
RE: Complete novice need basic help TIA
Hi and welcome MrPeanutButter!

Something like the JUUL is a good place to start. People here who have used lots of other devices find the JUUL useful.

Hopefully someone will be along soon who can advise on what's currently available. Very little of my gear is recent.

One recommendation would be not to only use tobacco flavours, none of them are anything like the experience of burning tobacco.