Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Coil building help
Neesmith21 Offline

Likes Given: 0
Coil building help
Hey I am pretty new to building my own coils but have gotten bored building regular coils out of either 22g kanthal or premade fused Clapton I have. What are some cool build to do for great flavor. Any suggestions or tips and tricks are welcome

Also I use a kooper primus 300w with a smok tfv8
Sometimes I use my wismec theorem
03-12-2016 03:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
RE: Coil building help
I pretty much only build fused claptons these days, unless I just really want to waste time making something pretty. In my opinion they're easy to build once you've practiced a bit and they've got great flavor and big clouds. Any coils that might have better flavor aren't worth the effort to build regularly in my opinion. 

What gauges of wire do you have to work with? You could do twisted wire, or make your own fused claptons rather than using the pre-made, or try SS if you're using kanthal, or go all-out and build a stapled fused helix or something crazy like that. 
03-12-2016 04:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 3 users Like Michael's post:
BOB (12-03-2016), Fatboy (12-03-2016), Kaindog (07-10-2017)
Neesmith21 Offline

Right now I only have 22g and the premade fused clapton. Last night I took two pieces of the clapton and twisted them but I haven't done anything with it yet. One of my buddy's said he made some fused clapton with a twisted core. Any advantages to that?
03-12-2016 04:19 PM
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran