Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Author Message
spoofo9t9 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 18
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 3 in 2 posts
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
I got the r200 and im trying to update the firmware and i cant get the software to detect it. ive tried a few different cables and i know they are data ones as well. has anyone out there been able to do this and help me. I used the tutorial on their website and still nothing.

Thanks
04-12-2016 09:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Atavar Offline
Member
***

Posts: 175
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 185 in 82 posts
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
I would also try a different USB port if you haven't already.  
04-12-2016 04:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
bibliora Offline
Where did I go??
*****

Posts: 3,464
Likes Given: 3,001
Likes Received: 4,715 in 2,306 posts
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 50
Post: #3
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Try this. Uninstall the software. Plug in the r200, reboot, reinstall the software.

[Image: banner.png?p=15_4_2016_1.2_7__1__1_0_757575_c50707]

Bibliora aka Torrey Girl_wink
04-12-2016 04:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Atavar Offline
Member
***

Posts: 175
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 185 in 82 posts
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Perhaps update your USB drivers before the reboot.
04-12-2016 11:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
TinWhisker Offline
The Salty Dog
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 13,168
Likes Given: 17,199
Likes Received: 20,941 in 9,591 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 212
Post: #5
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Interaction with these chinese mods is harder than it should be. Usually you have to hold the fire button while standing on one foot and singing happy birthday in order to make it work. Anyway here's what I found from them...

http://m.smoktech.com/detail?url=http://...rade-guide
04-12-2016 11:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes TinWhisker's post:
ecignut (12-05-2016)
Fatboy Offline
FreeCycle Member
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 6,647
Likes Given: 19,304
Likes Received: 9,399 in 4,533 posts
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 168
Post: #6
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Wow all that work to get TC....... in power mode I have mods I don't even need to turn on when I install new cells.... Smile
05-12-2016 12:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
TinWhisker Offline
The Salty Dog
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 13,168
Likes Given: 17,199
Likes Received: 20,941 in 9,591 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 212
Post: #7
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Talking about upgrade procedures. The P4U and the Laisimo are both a pain in the ass to connect to the computer. Apparently the smok is too.
05-12-2016 12:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes TinWhisker's post:
ecignut (12-05-2016)
Fatboy Offline
FreeCycle Member
*******
Senior Staff

Posts: 6,647
Likes Given: 19,304
Likes Received: 9,399 in 4,533 posts
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 168
Post: #8
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
Talking about s/w upgrade, is that a common requirement for TC? I commented jokingly but am serious now....or if a mod is TC identified like my Sig 150 should I be able to simply switch it over?
05-12-2016 01:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
gentlydoingit* Offline
TVF FreeCycle Manager
******
FreeCycle Manager

Posts: 6,139
Likes Given: 7,266
Likes Received: 9,539 in 4,217 posts
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 191
Post: #9
RE: Can anyone help me updating my Smok r200 tc?
They had it sorted with the xcube 2, it could be upgraded from the Bluetooth app.. 

Holding the - button seems a bit of a faff, one relaxed finger moment and it's all over Undecided 

Any chance of trying it on another computer spoof?

Don't forget to apply for the freecycle section!
http://www.thevapingforum.com/Forum-FreeCycle--191
05-12-2016 01:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply