Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Asking the experts - what's the best battery - period?
Almost Jaded Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 1,303
Asking the experts - what's the best battery - period?
I'm building a BADASS mech mod.  Hoping to market it.  Yes, I'm new to vaping and I'm not tryin gto make a million dollars and I'm not tryin gto reinvent the wheel - this isn't a business related question, I know how to bring an idea to market, lol.  SO:

The 18650 seems to reign supreme.  Seems like it's just had more development than other form factors.  But I'd like to get something bigger in there.  Are there any 26650's that can hang witht he best 18's yet?

The base that I'm working with - the inspiration for the unit, really - is 137mm high.  That is a fixed number, I can't just make the case bigger.  so dual 18650's, at just over 130mm tall together, don't leave much room for the rest of the guts as it were.  While I *can* use dual 18's, I would much prefer a single bigger unit.

Thoughts?

Remind one liberal per day, that laws affect only the law-abiding.
10-04-2015 04:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Michael Offline
TVF Veteran

Likes Given: 17,354
RE: Asking the experts - what's the best battery - period?
You'll get different answers from different people, because everyone has their own opinions on whether 26650s are better or 18650s. I personally would suggest Samsung 25R or Sony VTC4 18650s. Those are the two cells with the highest amp ratings, which means they can handle lower resistance builds. The 25R has a higher milliamp capacity, while the VTC4 has a higher amp rating, so it's really 6 of one and half a dozen of the other. Depends on whether you want longer battery life or the ability to go slightly lower with your builds. 26650s are more about battery life, and there aren't any that I know of that can rival the 25R or VTC4 in amperage.