Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Advice Rebuilding Q&A
Michael Offline
I'm back!

Likes Given: 17,359
Question Rebuilding Q&A
I'm really new to rebuildable mods, and I thought it might help others like me if we had a Q&A thread here for beginners who are having problems getting started, or veterans who just want to know some more about RBAs. I have a few questions about rebuilding that I was hoping you guys could help me with, and anyone else is welcome to post your own questions here. 

My questions:

1) why is my vape popping so much? I wouldn't mind that much, except that I use a very wide drip tip, so it has begun popping hot liquid straight into my mouth. I just rebuilt my Kayfun to a lower resistance as I'm playing around to find out what I like, so maybe it's just too hot for the liquid I'm using? 

2) is it better to build small diameter coils or larger? I've seen suggestions for coils made 1.5mm, 2.5mm, or larger, and I'm not sure why it makes a difference. 

3) how are dual coil builds different from single coils? I mean obviously there's an extra coil there, but why? How does it affect the vape? 

4) this might make me sound completely stupid and inexperienced (which I am, honestly) but why do RBAs hit so much harder than simple clearos? I used to vape 18mg juice but since I got my RBA I find that even 6mg or 9mg feels like way too much. 

I guess the main reason I'm asking this all in one post is because I'm quickly finding out that there's a lot I don't know about all this, and I really want to understand what makes RBAs work and how to make the most of mine. Any help would be great. Thanks! 
14-09-2014 07:14 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user Likes Michael's post:
vapejuiceuk (06-11-2016)
Spasmod Offline
Administrator
Administrators

Likes Given: 8,999
RE: Rebuilding Q&A