Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Advice New vaper problem: Nothing tastes like it smells, everything tastes bad. Help!
klopus Offline

Likes Given: 0
Sad New vaper problem: Nothing tastes like it smells, everything tastes bad. Help!
Hi guys! I’m new to vaping so please bear with me. Here’s’ my background: smoked many years, couple of months ago decided to quit by way of vaping. Started with V2 e-cigs – hard to draw, little vapor, tastes harsh and same no matter the cartridge. Educated myself a little and decided to go sub-ohm bypassing MTL. Bought Kanger Nebox kit, big mistake – leaks like crazy, built-in tank hard to clean, spits back, everything tastes burnt, quickly gave up on it. Decided to get something real simple but with VW  and a separate tank. Got Halo Tracer Twiser kit – this one also leaked but its major undoing was low 30W wattage, every juice I tried was tasteless at best. Finally I graduated to eLeaf iStick Pico 75 TC with a Melo III tank. This one I really love – no leaks, small, ergonomic, easy to fill, nice airflow control, great selection of coils, VW/TC, etc. I tried few e-liquids staying with 70/30 VG/PG and 3mg nic. Vaped all of them on different wattages, different coil material (SS, Ni, TI) in different resistance (0.15-0.5). I found that I like open airflow with reasonable amount of warm vapor which to me usually means 40-50W and 0.3-0.5ohm coils.