Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A very dangerous game
CL0UD_Z3R0 Offline

Likes Given: 119
A very dangerous game
I am not an expert by any means, but I do try to teach safety. Yesterday, while hanging out in my favorite vaping lounge, I noticed two younger guys off in a corner laughing and giggling and being generally obnoxious. Now, I would normally just turn my head and focus on the conversation that I'm a part of but I noticed what they were doing. Both of the guys had mechanical mods with RDAs and they would take a long draw and stick the bottoms of their mods to one another. The one that got stuck would wince in pain and move away laughing. I made my way over to them and asked, knowing all along, how they were burning one another. They begin to explain that the buttons on their mods would get hot when they hit them and that their game was akin to heating up a bic lighter and branding a smiley face on your friend, a game that I, sadly, played in my formative days. With all of the scrutiny surrounding vaping, and my personal regard for life in general, I really wanted to avoid these two blowing their mods up and injuring themselves so I asked them what ohms their coils were at. The reply was a very scary one with both of them stating they they had no idea. I pulled out my ohmmeter and asked them if they would mind if I checked their ohms, fronting like I was generally curious. Upon checking their ohms, both of which were pushing .1, I started my lecture. I explained the dangers and the limits of certain batteries, letting them know in explicit detail what could and would happen if they continued with the setups that they were running. I honestly believe that I instilled a fear and respect of their mods in them as they asked me to help them build suitable coils and explain all of the in and outs of vaping safety, coil building, and getting the most from their vapes. I spent well over two hours with them and it honestly felt great to feel like I educated the