Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
0.14 ohm
Thedude19833 Offline

Likes Given: 11
0.14 ohm
Hi guys i am fairly new to vaping. I am using my first rdta and its a peerless tank with dual Clapton coils Japanese cotton with iron fist mod. My question is basically what wattage to run at... The mod says the coils are 0.14, I have been running strawberry jam monster juice. Seems to work the best at 40 watts but can taste better at 55 or 60 watts but then tank gets too hot and starts to spitback juice. Just curious if 40 watts is what i should be running it at? I have a fireluke tank with mesh coils that runs the juice no problem at 60 watts. Any advice would be great Smile Thanks!
08-06-2018 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Don Online
Squonk and Toodle Club Member
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 11,546
RE: 0.14 ohm
Hi and welcome TD!

Go with what works for you.

If the tank gets too hot, let it cool for a bit between uses.

TVF tested battery info to be found here

http://www.preventsuicideapp.com

[Image: 24291313393_16615b20b2_m.jpg]
08-06-2018 06:58 PM
[-] The following 2 users Like Don's post:
Thedude19833 (06-08-2018), TinWhisker (06-08-2018)
TinWhisker Offline
The Salty Dog
Senior Staff

Likes Given: 18,195
40w on a .14 Clapton build will retain heat, so let it cool between draws as Don suggests. I'm going to guess that you take longer draws since you're dialed in on the low side of a .14 build?
08-06-2018 07:02 PM
[-] The following 1 user Likes TinWhisker's post:
Thedude19833 (06-09-2018)
Thedude19833 Offline

I do take longer draws yes. It seems to taste better at 55 or 60 watts but then it seems to give me some hot spit back.
09-06-2018 04:52 AM
TinWhisker Offline
The Salty Dog
Senior Staff

(09-06-2018 04:52 AM)Thedude19833 Wrote:  I do take longer draws yes. It seems to taste better at 55 or 60 watts but then it seems to give me some hot spit back.

I also prefer the longer draws, so I know what you're going through.